Teenagers Reading

research for my PhD thesis

O happy day!

with 2 comments

When I was a kid, the old and the young read comic books, cowboy stories and magazines. These reading materials would make their way around the village, read by all of the interested members of one household and then passed on to the next. The Phantom was, of course, premium.
Noel Pearson (2009) “Radical Hope: Education and Equality in Australia” Quarterly Essay, no.35, p.37-8.

On Friday I submitted my thesis. Never thought that would happen :P I had a very fun celebratory weekend and now I can blog anytime I like. Sometime (early) next year I’ll hear whether the examiners liked it, but in the meantime I have three articles (at least) to write, from my thesis and other aspects of teenagers’ reading. Right now I have to write a job application. Sadly my idyllic thesis-free life of leisure may only last until the New Year, but I’ll be enjoying it!

post this to Digg post this to StumbleUpon post this to reddit bookmark this on DeliciousDelicious

Written by ClareSnow

14 December 2009 at 2:28 pm

Posted in comics, PhD, thesis

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congratulations Clare!!!

    Sam

    15 December 2009 at 10:47 pm

  2. That’s wonderful news. Congratulations!

    Misrule

    16 December 2009 at 8:48 pm


Leave a Reply

