Teenagers Reading

research for my PhD thesis

how to write a thesis

with 4 comments

phd and me by Zoë Sakokierski
I’m mired deep within the writing of a thesis and it’s excruciating. One day I think it’s going really well and the next I think I will never finish. Zoë Sadokierski drew the above picture of her thesis and sometimes this is just what my thesis looks like.

Happily my muse is visiting today, but for when the monster comes out Zoë sent me this:

motivation

Written by ClareSnow

28 January 2009 at 2:38 pm

Posted in thesis, writing

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Post-it notes are windows to the soul…mine have SpongeBob Square Pants and Patrick on them :)

    I’m not sure how the ‘automatically generated related post’ section works but now I know how to take great beach/swim suit photos, thanks Carson Kressley!

    Edward Shaddow

    28 January 2009 at 6:19 pm

  2. […] June 2009 by ClareSnow I’ve been hibernating from blogging while writing my thesis, but I had to blog about winter’s late arrival. There was a dismal amount of rain in May, […]

  3. Taking advice from “How to write a thesis”, i am going to stop gawking at other people’s photos and get the bloody camera out.

    AussieOutback

    25 July 2009 at 1:14 am

  4. […] presa da qui) var addthis_pub = ''; var addthis_language = 'en';var addthis_options = 'email, favorites, digg, […]


Leave a Reply

