Teenagers Reading

research for my PhD thesis

Interviews with librarians

with one comment

I’m interviewing school and public librarians who have graphic novel collections in their library. At first I was just going to talk to public librarians, but after going to schools for the focus groups I realised I want to talk to school librarians as well.

I’m investigating librarians’ thoughts on their graphic novel collections, users of the collection, and the format in general. I have an interview guide with questions, which is available online. The discussion is allowed to go onto other topics if this happens.

I’ve done my first interview. It was with a former colleague, which is a good way to begin. I hope the rest of the interviews go as well as this first one did.

Written by ClareSnow

30 July 2007 at 2:34 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] teenagers into the library « Publishing Last Interview 5 March 2008 Last year I interviewed librarians from public and school libraries who have graphic novel collections. One school library […]


Leave a Reply

